Testimonials

Tanzania

  • Bob and Julie from Australia travelled to Kenya and TanzaniaHello Mary, very happy to report we had a fantastic time. The safari camps far exceeded our expectations, especially the two Serian camps, Nkorombo and Ngare. Selous Impala Camp was wonderful. A special mention of Gerard, our guide. Very knowledgeable, and nothing was too difficult for him. When we go back, we’ll be requesting his services once more. All the camps did amazingly well with Julie’s dietary requirements. We couldn’t have been happier. Everything ran like clockwork. Thank you so much for all your hard work organising it for us. We’re already saving our money for the next oneBob and Julie from Australia travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

    Bob and Julie from Australia travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

Tanzania

Testimonials

Having specialised in travel to Africa since 1983, we are extremely proud to have built up a wonderful customer base of repeat travellers who recommend our services to their friends and colleagues. Whether our customers travel just once to Africa as a special celebration holiday, or go back multiple times a year, our aim is for every holiday to be perfect, every time. Listed below are just some of the comments we have received from our customers visiting Tanzania in the past year.

Mary, we just wanted to say a huge thanks to you and the team for organising such a wonderful trip for us. All of the places you recommended were perfect for us, the itinerary worked extremely well and all of the transfers and logistics were smooth and hassle-free! A fabulous holiday experience was had by us all, and we won't hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family.
Ian, Lara, Samuel and Holly from Hertfordshire travelled to Tanzania

August 2019

Dear Julia, we had a wonderful honeymoon! Everything went smoothly from internal flights to airport transfers, and Kicheche & Pongwe were exactly the sort of places we had hoped to stay at. Thank you for your hard work to understand what we were after and to set it all up for us.
Ben and Madeleine from London travelled on honeymoon to Kenya and Tanzania

July 2019

Hi Joe, A quick note to thank you for your help with our holiday. We have had the most amazing time. We were so impressed with both Kicheche camps, and our time on safari was unforgettable. As you are no doubt aware, the rains seem to have come late this year, so the Great Migration hadn’t reached the Masai Mara yet, but it didn’t matter for us as there was so much to see - it really did exceed our expectations. Next Paradise was lovely, and just what we needed after a week of early starts on safari. I have to say you really did a great job of understanding what we wanted, and tailoring a trip that was exactly what we were hoping for. I will have no hesitation in recommending Safari Consultants to anyone who is planning to go on safari in the future. The only problem that we have been left with is that what was intended to be a once in a lifetime holiday has already triggered conversations about the next safari we would like to do! Once again, many thanks.
James, Caroline, Grace and Lara from Bristol travelled to Kenya and Zanzibar

July 2019

Hello Frances, I had no doubts that we would have a great time, but the safari in particular was amazing. There were several special moments, but the one that stood out was when the leopard had disappeared on the other side of the gorge from where we parked. We waited for a while and then assumed she had left but just then she popped up only inches from our faces! Although we never saw a live kill, we saw a leopard dragging the dead antelope down from the tree for further consumption! The camp itself was great, luxury camping without it being over-the top. Baraza - we thought the quality of the food was outstanding. And the breadth of choice very good too. All in all a great holiday and many thanks to you and your team.
Dominic, Wallis and Max from London travelled to Kenya and Tanzania, July 2019

July 2019

Dear Rob, we indeed had a fantastic holiday in Tanzania and would have no hesitation in recommending it to any of our friends. I don't think there were any unusual sightings, but we certainly saw everything possible from the Big Five to Fishers lovebirds and an African Pygmy Falcon and terrapins in the pond at the Moru Kopjes. The service was excellent on both your end and in Africa. All your advice and input was manifestly accurate and excellent guidance to us. The service on the ground in Africa exceeded all expectations. Aaron Lazaro our guide, driver and now family friend was an outstanding ambassador for Hoopoe Safaris. He was so knowledgeable, patient and always charming and kind to us and everyone else he interacted with. He has an encyclopedic knowledge of the universe but mostly zoology, botany and ornithology. The Kirurumu camps at Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Moru were delightful. Rob, it was an amazing holiday. Everybody wants to go back. We really cannot say enough good things about Aaron and all the other people we met and interacted with. It was one of the best family holidays ever.
Julian, Vivienne, Hugh and William from China travelled to Tanzania

June 2019

Hey Julia, we had an absolutely amazing time, thank you so much for organising. Kenya was just incredible, amazing camp, Debbie was great as were the rest of the team. We saw so much - so many Lions, Cheetahs, one beautiful Leopard, Elephants, Zebras, Giraffes, Ostriches etc etc. The room in the camp itself was beautiful, the food was amazing and everyone was so friendly. Zanzibar was absolutely stunning, Zawadi hotel was exactly what we were looking. Only a small number of places, beach a few minutes’ walk away, beautiful plunge pool, unbelievable sea and the staff really could not do enough for you. It was really a perfect honeymoon. It was exactly what we wanted from our initial brief and above and beyond our expectations. I have already recommend you to lots of people! Thanks so much!
Adam and Nathalie from East Sussex travelled on Honeymoon to Kenya & Zanzibar

June 2019

Dear Michele, we wanted to let you know that we had an absolute blast on our honeymoon! Thanks for helping put it all together. It was everything we were looking for from a honeymoon and so much more!
Peter and Kelly from Minneapolis, USA travelled to Kenya and Tanzania on honeymoon

January/February 2019

Dear Jane, yet another superb trip organised by yourself! We always have utmost confidence that every part of our trip will be planned down to the smallest detail. Can't wait to plan the next one. Thanks so much to you all. 
Barbara, Sarah and Jo from Lincolnshire travelled to Tanzania for Christmas & New Year

December 2018 / January 2019

Another memorable holiday. Its success is due largely to Safari Consultants' detailed personal knowledge of the camps there use and the fact that our agent Robert Slater knows exactly the kind of holiday we like.
John and Jennifer from Berkshire travelled to Tanzania

October 2018

Hi Rob, I just wanted to thank you for organising yet another quite magical trip. Mahale was just amazing with our eclectic bunch of fellow explorers, we hiked for 4 to 5 hours to see the chimps through the mountains - how richly rewarding with fabulous sightings. Ruaha was a wonderful true bush experience being the only guests in camp!! how did you plan that? and the blissful and unforgettable Sand Rivers, where, for the first time we saw a pack of 21 wild dogs and had 4 lions asleep under our jeep. Africa is so much in our souls now. Thank you so much.
Roger and Susan from Berkshire travelled to Tanzania

October 2018

Hi Rob, Caroline and I would like to thank you for organising the most wonderful trip that exceeded all expectations for our silver wedding anniversary holiday. In the Serengeti we saw a crossing of Wildebeest across the Mara river and crocs taking their share. We were lucky enough to see all the big cats - Lions, Leopards, Cheetahs as well as plenty of Elephants, Giraffes, Hippos, Buffalo, Hyena, Zebra, Ostrich, Baboon, Bat eared foxes, plus many more. In short, fantastic and we loved the Kirurumu North camp (once we got used to the Zebra and Wildebeest roaming through camp!). In Ruaha we saw several prides of lions, cheetahs climbing trees, jackals, greater and lesser Kudu and an Eagle owl . It was interesting to see the elephants digging for water in the sand river and the Mwagusi camp team organised a day of private guiding followed by a wonderful champagne and cake sundowner on the actual day of our anniversary which was great. In Selous we had Elephants, Hippos, Bushbabies and Genet Cats in camp (the last two joining us on our dinner table!). We spent time with a family of wild dogs (sightings are not frequent we understand) and saw several Lions (including one up a tree with his kill below!). We also saw many birds including eagles, bee-eaters, pelicans, storks and a swarm of killer bees! Selous Impala organised a lovely champagne and nibbles sundowner at the end of our afternoon river safari followed by an anniversary bush dinner at camp complete with our own fire! On Mafia we swam with whale sharks, snorkelled over excellent coral in the marine park with lion fish, moray eels and many others. Thanks again to you and the team for a great job!
Luke and Caroline from Berkshire travelled to Kenya & Tanzania

October 2018

Dear Julia, I wanted to send a personal note of thanks for making my 40th birthday one of the most memorable experiences of my life. On my return flight, I had a lot of time to marvel on the fact that you managed to make the experience so very personal and to my liking. This felt exceptionally special. I can't say enough wonderful things about my trip and I'll definitely be in touch again when I'm ready to plan my next African safari adventure!
Lauren from Washington celebrated a special birthday in Tanzania

September/October 2018

Hi Frances, we had an absolutely wonderful honeymoon. Everything was planned perfectly and we were so impressed by the organisation. It was lovely not having to worry about a thing - there was so much detail in the wonderful pack you sent over that there wasn’t even a second where we were confused or stressed about the next part of our trip. Thanks to your notes letting everyone know we were on our honeymoon, everyone went above and beyond throughout the trip. We even ended up as the only people staying at the last camp, so we spent our entire honeymoon with a private driver, which was a nice bonus, and they made us feel very special. We were also incredibly lucky with wildlife, and even managed to see a leopard and her cubs. I don't think there was a single moment we would have changed. Thank you again so much for creating such a wonderful honeymoon for us. Before we'd even arrived home we decided we will book another safari with you for our fifth anniversary. Although next time we'd like to visit Botswana!
Rebecca and Charles from Hampshire travelled to Tanzania

September/October 2018

Hi Michele, just a quick note to say thanks for all your help in organising and planning our honeymoon trip to Kenya and Zanzibar. It was perfect and by far the best trip we have ever done! The safari element was excellent with Ol Seki Hemingway’s being a perfect place for a first time Safari and our favourite part of the trip.
James and Rebecca from London, travelled on honeymoon to Kenya and Zanzibar

September 2018

Hi Julia, our trip to Africa was fantastic and incredible - we are very grateful for all your work on our behalf. While we had high expectations going in, the trip, itinerary and people of Africa exceeded them. The gorillas were the highlight, although the other animals were also amazing. The amount of information and knowledge that the guides shared was equally amazing. We learnt so much in the two weeks, both about the animals and people. I recall mentioning on one of our calls that we were going into this as a once in a lifetime trip, and you mentioned that we might change our minds - you were right. We will go back to Africa at some point. Thanks for all your assistance and guidance. It made the trip special. Thank you for creating such a wonderful experience for us.
Wayne and Gail from Alberta, Canada travelled to Tanzania and Rwanda

August/September 2018

Hi Joe, thanks for the letter, we had the best times and all went well. I would like to thank you and your team for making our honeymoon so special.
Andrew and Michelle from Staffordshire travelled to Kenya & Zanzibar

September 2018

Our trip was fantastic. We will return to Africa and when we do we will call Rob. Rob saved us from what could have been a very disappointing vacation. What most impressed me about Rob was his willingness to challenge me. Doing so could have easily cost him a client but he stuck to his guns and basically told me that I was wrong. He did so after interrogating me at length about what my daughter and I were hoping for out of our trip. He clearly knew what he was talking about. Even though I hardly knew him, he was so knowledgeable and experienced that I found it difficult to argue with him. Within a few days I surrendered to his itinerary suggestions. I am so thankful that I did. Everything that Rob said turned out to be dead right. Staying in hotels would have been a huge mistake for us. The tent camp lodging was excellent and the camps were exactly what we were looking for. The tents represented a new travel experience for us and we did not want for anything. The meals were wonderful and the wildlife (and proximity to the wildlife) vastly exceeded our expectations. The travelling was never stressful. Our itinerary provided plenty of habitat and scenic variability. We moved between properties at just the right pace. David, Michael and Steve could not have done a better job of guiding us. Their knowledge was very impressive and their passion for the wildlife was infectious. They all had a great sense of humour. All three were informative and interesting while never talking too much. I think the quality of the guides was what impressed us most. We know how difficult it is to find one person with these qualities much less three. We honestly felt sad each time that we left one of our guides behind. Clearly our guides were not picked at random, people like this are not mass produced. Finally, my initial reaction to many of the Safari Consultants reviews was that they were too good to be true. Having just returned from our SC trip, I can report that they are all accurate.
Michael and Molly from Minnesota, USA travelled to Tanzania & Kenya

February 2018

Dear Rob, our safari was perfect! We would love to do it all over again. Your attention to detail paid off. Thank you
Scott and Connie from Virginia, USA travelled to Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania

February 2018

Rob, I want you to know that our trip was absolutely fantastic in every way - A+!!!!!! This was my 7th time to Africa, 5th on safari, and this was the absolute best safari experience by far. The sequencing of the stays really worked, i.e. Rwanda first and ending with Alex’s Mara Camp which was spectacular with interesting options (night drives, tree house lunch, walking up the escarpment) to break the potential monotony of early morning and late afternoon drives. The flexibility at Serengeti South in arranging for us to go to the government school allowed us to have an incredible experience with 390 school kids in a school with only 2 teachers where they sang to us and we to them. Our guides were in tears - it was beautiful. Some of our satisfaction with the trip may have been the luck of having the first 2 days post gorillas (which were amazing!!!!) totally beyond belief - sightings, kills (2 cheetah kills by the same mother and 4 cubs within 15 minutes on our 2nd day), leopard kill hanging from acacias etc…. Nonetheless everything after was also fascinating helped in no small part by fabulous/experienced guides. Baraka and Masha were stellar from the Kusini and Serengeti South Camps. Thank you for a truly outstanding experience. I am glad to write any endorsement if that would be helpful. Thank you also for being so responsive to questions before the trip! P.S. The VAMOOS app was terrific!
David and Martha from California travelled to Kenya, Rwanda & Tanzania

February 2018

Rob Slater was fabulous. Great listener, professional, highly responsible. Our trip was just spectacular - could Not have been better. Well planned and Very well executed. Even the animals got on board! We loved every minute of our time in Africa, we thank Rob for his excellent work, and we will highly recommend Safari Consultants to our friends looking for a great African Safari adventure.
Mary and Reuben from Florida travelled to Kenya, Rwanda & Tanzania

February 2018

Hello Frances. Our entire trip was just excellent - we have absolutely no complaints and in fact there is nothing we would have wished to have happened differently throughout our Rwanda and Tanzania visits. So we thank Safari Consultants and yourself in particular for the expert help and guidance throughout the planning and for arranging such an amazing itinerary for us with all the local support we received throughout. Everyone must have gorilla stories - suffice it to say we were so pleased that we did the monkeys and then gorillas twice as you advised; and we were so well supported and helped (literally!) on the treks - and were just so amazed and enthralled by our gorilla encounters (including a 2 day old baby gorilla in the Agashya group!). Lamai Serengeti, as you had advised, was just perfect - we saw and learnt so much and again, as you suggested we were so pleased we had 4 nights to relax there and get to know that incredible part of Tanzania. Thank you again - and best wishes - we most certainly will be in contact again when we are considering an African trip in the future; and we will definitely be recommending Safari Consultants to our family and friends.
Judy and Alan from Essex travelled to Rwanda and Tanzania

January 2018

Hi Michele, we returned from Tanzania today and we had an absolutely wonderful time. All three locations were stunning and with great service and hospitality. Thank you for you letter with info about compensation - very helpful. Thank you for planning such a wonderful holiday for us
Trevor and Jan from West Sussex, travelled to Tanzania

January 2018

Morning Michele, just a quick email to say we are back, had a FANTASTIC time, so many different experiences and adventures ! - can’t believe it’s all over.
Helen from West Sussex & Dee from Hampshire travelled to Botswana, Zambia and Zanzibar

November 2017

Dear Frances, we would like to say a personal thank you for all your guidance.  As you know this was a trip of a lifetime, it took us out of our comfort zone, if not for your calm nature and helpful knowledge of all the countries we wanted to visit (Victoria Falls, safari in the Masai Mara in a tent and snorkelling in Zanzibar), your understanding and relaying our requests to all hotels and camps regarding Nicola's dietary needs took all the worry away, thank you. We would be happy to recommend Safari Consultants who organised our perfect holiday (3 Countries, 9 Flights, 8 transfers perfect) we couldn’t have been more happy. I feel going on safari should be introduced into the modern day 7 Wonders of the World. Everyone we came in contact with on our travels recommended by Safari Consultants were polite punctual and knowledgeable. Once again thank you for a perfect holiday, we have some lovely photos/videos and many treasured memories.
Tony and Nicole from Hampshire travelled to Zimbabwe, Kenya and Tanzania

November 2017

Hello Mary, very happy to report we had a fantastic time. The safari camps far exceeded our expectations, especially the two Serian camps, Nkorombo and Ngare. Selous Impala Camp was wonderful. A special mention of Gerard, our guide. Very knowledgeable, and nothing was too difficult for him. When we go back, we'll be requesting his services once more. All the camps did amazingly well with Julie's dietary requirements. We couldn't have been happier. Everything ran like clockwork. Thank you so much for all your hard work organising it for us. We're already saving our money for the next one
Bob and Julie from Australia travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

September/October 2017

Dear Frances, thank you for your letter and the feedback form that awaited our return. We had a great time and enjoyed the whole experience. The Selous camp were terrific and very well organised and managed. From an accommodation and game viewing point of view it could not have been better. The Mwagusi camp was also a special experience with the location spectacular and the game viewing even better than Selous (though not the bird viewing). At Mwagusi we shared the game viewing and guide with another couple with whom we got on really well and had a great time together. Our thanks for the excellent planning for our trip - all went definitely according to plan.
Paul and Janet from Merseyside travelled to Tanzania

September 2017

Dear Mary, my apologies for delay but I started this a few days after we returned and then life took over!! We are all agreed that it was the most fantastic holiday. Emma thoroughly enjoyed her first Safari and loved Fanjove. Sitting in the co-pilots seat on the Ruaha-Selous leg was a first for her too! So … thank you very much for organising such a wonderful holiday for us all. We probably won’t be visiting Africa in 2018 but you never know and we will be sure to contact you for any future Africa trips [Namibia very high on the list].
Gilli, Daryl, Victoria, Henry and Emma travelled to Tanzania

September 2017

Hi there Michele, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for helping us organise the trip. It was the most amazing holiday - it felt like I had been away for ages. Everyone we met was superb - I hadn’t quite understood the size of the team that would be supporting us up the mountain (we both made it!!) - what a fabulous set of guys. We were well fed - I couldn’t quite believe 3 course breakfasts, lunches and dinners on the side of a mountain - staggering! And Stevie and Goodluck certainly earned their money on summit night. The staff at Kicheche were great. The scariest bit of every day was the walk back to our tent after dinner - we had lions, buffalo, hippo, zebra and wildebeest in the camp - so that was interesting - we didn’t hang around!  The quality of the accommodation and food was excellent. We were lucky to see a cheetah kill - and had some very close up experiences with lions and elephants. It was definitely the right thing to go to a private conservancy - which was evident to us when we went into the national park for the day and saw the amount of cars following the animals around. And Kinondo - what can I say - totally chilled out bliss!! Issie has complained about having to wear shoes again now she’s home - she looked like a little hobo for the week! Food, service, accommodation, cleanliness, facilities - all fabulous. Thank you so much.
Sarah, Darren and Issie from Leicestershire travelled to Tanzania and Kenya

August 2017

Hi Rob, we had a fabulous trip that went flawlessly and we had an amazing time as a family. We were extremely happy with all the properties; the food was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and welcoming, and both our guides were first rate. The vehicles were of very good quality, and we were quite content even on the days with longer drives. Our highlights were probably breakfast at the hippo pool in Ngorongoro crater and picnics in general, the enormity of the migration and the cacophony of sound as you approach the grazing areas, the hot air balloon trip, and the general proximity and variety of game seen. So all in all it was exactly what I had hoped for and I would have zero hesitation in recommending yourselves to future travellers. Many thanks again for all your work in putting together such a great trip.
Steve, Sita, Michail and Natasha from London travelled to Tanzania

June 2017

Hello Rob, we had a successful adventure of a lifetime. Every day brought us a new sense of amazement. Thanks to your attention to detail, everything continued to go smoothly for the entire trip. We enjoyed the differences in landscape and wildlife at each new location. We were still seeing new things on our very last day. Before we left for the Nairobi airport we added the tree hyrax to our list of sighted species and we adopted an orphaned elephant named Mbegu. We were never disappointed. All the lodges, hosts, guides, staff, accommodations and meals exceeded our expectations. Your recommendations were perfect for us. The charter flights between locations gave us new perspectives on the landscapes. It is impossible to choose one favourite moment of the trip. Highlights included the entire Greystoke Mahale experience, the emotions we felt as we watched the Silverback with his family at Virunga, Lewa House with our hosts Sophie and Callum (and my new favourite animal, the baby white rhino), camping under the full moon and stars at the water hole in Laikipia with the leopard visiting at night, tenting with the hippos serenading us at Ngare each morning and a visit from a genet while we spent a night in the treehouse at Ngare. We can't thank you enough for having made an itinerary that has given us so many cherished memories.
Chris and Susan from Canada travelled to Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania

February/March 2017

Dear Julia, your company's assessment of what we would like to see as first time visitors on safari and to sub Saharan Africa was spot on. We had the most amazing time, truly above and beyond what we were hoping for. All the arrangements, connections, pick ups etc. all went like clockwork. Guides were excellent, very friendly and hugely knowledgeable. Thanks again
Scott and Anne from Glasgow travelled to Tanzania

February/March 2017

Hi Michele, I have been meaning to write to you since we got home, to THANK YOU for an absolutely wonderful experience. It was quite a complicated itinerary, but the connections and contacts with guides and local representatives was seamless. The tented camps were fantastic, particularly the Kicheche camps due to their location. We were blown away by the level of service, attention to detail and the high quality of the meals provided by the lovely staff at all camps. Islands of Siankaba was also a fantastic change of pace and end to our trip. Our guides were wonderful -  Jackson in Tanzania, Bernard in Rwanda, Peter at Ol Pejeta and George at Mara North. Their easy going personalities and knowledge of their country’s geography, history and wildlife made the trip so much more rewarding than we expected. The access they provided to the wildlife was amazing. Thanks again to you, Josie, Bill, Rob and the team. We had a wonderful trip and would highly recommend Safari Consultants!
Stephen, Julie, Samuel & Lauren from Australia travelled to Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda and Zambia

January/February 2017

Hello Michele, many thanks for putting together such a good trip, we have had such a good time and there have been many highlights. We enjoyed all camps/hotels which contrasted very nicely with each other. At Oliver's Camp on our first morning we saw a cheetah give chase to a reedbuck and bring it down and then, just as it looked as if the reedbuck was breakfast it kicked back and proceeded to chase the cheetah, a leopard with its kill safely up a tree and lions - a very impressive start. In addition, as predicted by Michele, we saw so many elephants, including some tiny ones, which we really enjoyed and we went on a bush walk which gave us a different perspective of the environment. Gibbs Farm was great and we spent 2 idyllic evenings sitting watching the sun go down and the bats come out whilst enjoying the lovely views over the hills. It wasn't too far away at all from the Ngorongoro crater. We loved the landscape of the crater (and the drive through the highlands the next day was good too) and we had very good sighting of lions, including 6 males walking along in a strung out single file off on a mission and later on 6 cubs with 2 lionesses. Lamai Serengeti was off the scale, at Mkombe House we thought we had died and gone to heaven. On one afternoon we sighted a leopard, tracked him along a riverbed and then watched him as he rested; we then moved on to see a rhino with her calf. We had seen 2 rhinos at a distance at Ngorongoro but this was something else especially as we had a backdrop of a dark thundery sky with sunlight filtering through.  Our last night was our Tanzanian meal finished with a lovely birthday cake accompanied with terrific singing, much appreciated by Nigel, thank you. As you know we are not really beach people so the fact that we enjoyed our time at the Palms is an even greater compliment. The food at the Palms was delicious (lunches were especially good). So as you will see a really, really good trip. Thank you.
Nigel, Ann, Emma and Charles from London travelled to Tanzania

January/February 2017

Dear Frances, just an email to say a belated thank you for helping us organise our honeymoon. We had an absolutely amazing time! The combination of three different venues worked brilliantly and we felt like it really was a holiday of a lifetime.
Liz and Anselm from London travelled to South Africa and Tanzania on honeymoon

January 2017

Dear Frances and Rob, your organisation has been wonderful to work with in planning and supporting us through our visit to Africa.
Chi Wah, Grace, Justin and Jordan from California travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

January/February 2017

Dear Rob, we all had an utterly fabulous time both at Selous and Chumbe. The accommodation, the service, the food were all incredible. Our guide at Selous, Enoch, was exceptional, as was our butler, Matthew. Thank you !!
David, Lisa, Chance, Cole & Neve from London travelled to Tanzania

October 2016

Good morning Rob, we had a fabulous time and everything was as we expected it to be - lovely. I would rate all the accommodation as Excellent, reaching our expectation, together with the organisation and professionalism of your company.
Joanna and Peter from London travelled to Tanzania

October 2016

Hello Rob, I wanted to thank you so much for all of the hard work you put into making our safari special. It was truly the best experience of our lives! Overall the safari was absolutely amazing - we talk about it all the time and wish we could go back now! We actually got engaged and were considering going to elope at Angama Mara. Thank you!!
Courtney and Christopher from America travelled to Tanzania and Kenya

August/September 2016

Hello Mary, thanks again for your help in organising what was an absolutely tremendous holiday. My boys loved it right from the start of walking across the car park at Kenyatta Airport to find we were straight into a safari 4x4, and I’ve never heard my wife use the word “awesome” as much as the last fortnight. We saw some phenomenal habitats and wildlife, stayed in some fabulous accommodation, met some lovely people, and the welcome and hospitality extended to us was almost uniformly warm and generous throughout.
Graeme, Fiona, Duncan and Iain from East Dunbartonshire travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

July/August 2016

Hello Mary, we had an absolutely fantastic time. We loved the Mara Camp - the managers and staff were so friendly and helpful. Alex keeps telling everyone about the charcoal oven and how fantastic the food was. Our guide Jimmy was lovely and a very good photographer, we miss him lots. I was delighted that every single arrangement you made for us to be met and transported from one place to another went according to plan. Thank you so much.
Linda and Alexander from London travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

July 2016

Hi Michele, just a quick note to say we arrived back yesterday afternoon having had an absolutely fabulous time in Tanzania. We are all agreed that the way the schedule was worked out was absolutely right for us, although we appreciate that our poor driver/guide had to do a lot of driving in the process. Starting with Tarangire and finishing with Ndutu, with a lovely few days walking/fly-camping in between was the right way round. We loved the Kirurumu camps, in Tarangire, at Lake Natron as well as Ndutu. We are aware that we were incredibly lucky to have been the only guests at the first two!!! Not great for their business but fabulous for us. Thank you for all your organising and advice! The whole thing went very smoothly, until we hit London and were confronted with appalling public transport problems to get home.
The Stonehewer-Smith family from Suffolk travelled to Tanzania

December 2015

Hi Frances, everything was absolutely amazing. Our guides in both locations were absolutely marvellous! We managed to see the Big 5 all in one day in the Serengeti. Rad was even able to see his top thing – a river crossing. Thankfully the crocs were all asleep and a baby wildebeest was able to cross twice to find its mother without coming to harm. The accommodation that you helped Rad to finalise was beyond my wildest dreams. Especially Lemala Kuria Hills. The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming or attentive. So much so that I think Rad was a little depressed when we left them as he wanted to stay forever. Thankfully the staff at Baraza were also amazing and Rad quickly adjusted to a lifestyle of relaxing on the beach. I can honestly say I have never had the opportunity to swim in such warm water. Overall– it was a dream come true, and a real once in a lifetime experience for us! Thank you for all that you did.
Kristin and Rad from Edinburgh travelled to Tanzania

November 2015

Hi Rob, we returned safely after yet another marvellous trip - exceedingly well organised by you and your team. It was a great success from all angles and especially our walking safari with Moli and Noelle at Kichaka Expeditions. They are a great couple - he is extremely knowledgeable and very good at sharing his enthusiasm and passion with his guests. She is a wonderful girl, also full of enthusiasm and a great cook! The guides that we had at both Mdonya and Selous were excellent and we much enjoyed the experience of the two different national parks. Very few other people, as promised, just as we like it!! Many thanks for putting together yet another great trip!
William and Deborah from Essex travelled to Tanzania

November 2015

Dear Michele, Well done. Best safari ever by a long way. That's not to say the previous safaris were not excellent but this one was outstanding. The Serengeti, Gibbs Farm, the Kigali Hotel, the gorillas, the Ngorongoro Crater, all the young animals including the baby giraffe taking its first steps and of course Alison's birthday treats. Well done to you and all your team. 10/10 all round.
Francis and Alison from Nottingham travelled to Rwanda and Tanzania

November 2015

Hi Rob, your itinerary and all arrangements worked superbly. Everything went according to plan. Selous Impala camp was a great finale as the rivers made such a change to the bush game drives. All of the camps were excellent in their different ways. Meals were imaginative, varied and tasty. All of the staff we met were very keen on what they were doing and wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our stay with them. All of our guides seemed to have real passion for the bush. All in all, another excellent trip organised by you and your team, Rob. You have done us proud and clearly have chosen good operators on the ground. Please pass on our thanks to all your team.
Roger and Judith from Essex travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

October 2015

Once again, thank you for putting together a cracking package for us. The experience was unforgettable!
John and Gail from Buckinghamshire travelled to Southern Tanzania and Zanzibar

September 2015

Hi Rob, I had a really lovely time in Tanzania. I loved Fundu Lagoon and all the camps in the Serengeti though Olakira and Nimiri Plains are perhaps my favourite. It was nice to see all the different typographies which offer different experiences and the game viewing was very good. I saw a leopard practically every day including one stalking and killing a black faced vervet monkey right in front of me, lots of lions mating and a couple of crossings which was awesome. I rather liked the diving in Fundu Lagoon. Visibility was very good and the coral garden was pristine. I even saw a few big fish (crocodile fish and humphead parrotfish). I also think taking you to a deserted island for snorkeling and diving is a nice touch. I would not mind going back there! The service at the camps was also really good and I was well fed. Thanks for organizing such a wonderful trip Rob. Much appreciated! I will definitely contact you again for my next trip to Africa and I will be recommending you once again to my friends.
Susan from Singapore travelled to Tanzania

July 2015

Hello Mary, the trip was just utterly incredible. The combination of Sosian, Serengeti and Zanzibar was perfect and the order just right. Really we couldn’t have wished for more. The Serengeti time was so special - lack of WIFI with teenage kids is such a bonus. We managed to keep it from them in Sosian too until they overheard someone mention you could get it at the entrance! All your organisation and flights etc. worked a treat and having been worried about the flying element, it became a highlight. When I think of the millions people spend going to spas and retreats etc. - all you need is a weekend of safari to feel like a completely renewed human being! Thank you so much and we will be planning our next one now!
Delia, Anthony, Fionn, Felim & Flora from London travelled to Kenya & Tanzania

July 2015

Dear Frances, thank you for organising our trip for us to Tanzania.  All guides were knowledgeable and attentive and did a great job with ensuring that our questions and requests were addressed. It clearly shows that Safari Consultants understood our particular wishes and needs for this trip and everything was just exactly what we needed. So well done to you, Frances and thank YOU for putting together a trip of a lifetime for us. We think this will not be the last time we will see Tanzania.
Rainer and Joyce from Singapore travelled to Tanzania

April 2015

Michele, we arrived home last night after an exceptional trip. Everything after arriving in Nairobi up to and including our departure from Dar went exactly to your schedule. Lewa Wilderness and Saruni Mara were great choices, each very different, but with the same very high quality and personal attention‎. The Palms was over the top in beach luxury and service. Thank you for everything. I will definitely recommend you to anyone.
Mike, Andrea and their teenage son and daughter travelled to Lewa Conservancy, the Masai Mara, Kenya and Zanzibar, Tanzania

March 2015