Kenya > Testimonials

Kenya

  • Dear Michele, everything went extremely well. The Maasai guides at the Offbeat camp were outstanding and extremely knowledgeable. They even found us a leopard which had been treed by a group of baboons. I have never been able to get photographs as good as those I took of the leopard. Diani Beach was a great way to unwind after the safari. Asha Cottage was very comfortable and produced superb food. You chose well for us and the arrangements all worked well. So thank you so much for orchestrating it all for us.

    Jamie and Angela from Gloucestershire travelled to Kenya

Kenya

Testimonials

Having specialised in travel to Africa since 1983, we are extremely proud to have built up a wonderful customer base of repeat travellers who recommend our services to their friends and colleagues. Whether our customers travel just once to Africa as a special celebration holiday, or go back multiple times a year, our aim is for every holiday to be perfect, every time. Listed below are just some of the comments we have received from our customers visiting Kenya in the past year.

Hi Julia, we had a great time and all of your recommendations were perfect. I plan to contact you again in the future when we are ready for our next Africa vacation. The Kicheche camps were all great and unique in their own ways. It's nice that they allow their managers to really run them with a great deal of autonomy. The food at Laikipia was AMAZING and on the level with many fine dining restaurants and the game viewing at Bush camp was exceptional. Thank you for all the recommendations and planning.
Pablo and Shantel from Baltimore, USA travelled to Kenya

March/April 2018

Hi Frances, we are back! And I wanted to say a massive thank you. The trip you have organised for us was perfection and I could not be more grateful. The two places perfectly complemented each other, the transfers were perfectly timed and set up, the activities diverse and overall the attention to details was impeccable. We really enjoyed also the camps management team as well as the guests staying with us there. We were incredibly spoilt during that trip and it was a privilege to do a safari in such conditions. We were pretty much the only car in the conservancy most of the time. As a personal taste, I even prefer Laikipia for its scenery, landscape, activities and overall adventurous feel. I will call you today to thank you.
Gaetan and his son Isaac from London travelled to Kenya

March/April 2018

Morning Rob, an excellent trip in all respects; great camps in great locations, engaging guides, good food and service, the logistics all worked seamlessly and most importantly truly outstanding game viewing. We now wait impatiently for our trip to Zambia
Stephen and Jean from Norwich travelled to Kenya

February/March 2018

Our trip was fantastic. We will return to Africa and when we do we will call Rob. Rob saved us from what could have been a very disappointing vacation. What most impressed me about Rob was his willingness to challenge me. Doing so could have easily cost him a client but he stuck to his guns and basically told me that I was wrong. He did so after interrogating me at length about what my daughter and I were hoping for out of our trip. He clearly knew what he was talking about. Even though I hardly knew him, he was so knowledgeable and experienced that I found it difficult to argue with him. Within a few days I surrendered to his itinerary suggestions. I am so thankful that I did. Everything that Rob said turned out to be dead right. Staying in hotels would have been a huge mistake for us. The tent camp lodging was excellent and the camps were exactly what we were looking for. The tents represented a new travel experience for us and we did not want for anything. The meals were wonderful and the wildlife (and proximity to the wildlife) vastly exceeded our expectations. The travelling was never stressful. Our itinerary provided plenty of habitat and scenic variability. We moved between properties at just the right pace. David, Michael and Steve could not have done a better job of guiding us. Their knowledge was very impressive and their passion for the wildlife was infectious. They all had a great sense of humour. All three were informative and interesting while never talking too much. I think the quality of the guides was what impressed us most. We know how difficult it is to find one person with these qualities much less three. We honestly felt sad each time that we left one of our guides behind. Clearly our guides were not picked at random, people like this are not mass produced. Finally, my initial reaction to many of the Safari Consultants reviews was that they were too good to be true. Having just returned from our SC trip, I can report that they are all accurate.
Michael and Molly from Minnesota, USA travelled to Tanzania & Kenya

February 2018

Dear Rob, our safari was perfect! We would love to do it all over again. Your attention to detail paid off. Thank you
Scott and Connie from America travelled to Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania

February 2018

Rob, I want you to know that our trip was absolutely fantastic in every way - A+!!!!!! This was my 7th time to Africa, 5th on safari, and this was the absolute best safari experience by far. The sequencing of the stays really worked, i.e. Rwanda first and ending with Alex’s Mara Camp which was spectacular with interesting options (night drives, tree house lunch, walking up the escarpment) to break the potential monotony of early morning and late afternoon drives. The flexibility at Serengeti South in arranging for us to go to the government school allowed us to have an incredible experience with 390 school kids in a school with only 2 teachers where they sang to us and we to them. Our guides were in tears - it was beautiful. Some of our satisfaction with the trip may have been the luck of having the first 2 days post gorillas (which were amazing!!!!) totally beyond belief - sightings, kills (2 cheetah kills by the same mother and 4 cubs within 15 minutes on our 2nd day), leopard kill hanging from acacias etc…. Nonetheless everything after was also fascinating helped in no small part by fabulous/experienced guides. Baraka and Masha were stellar from the Kusini and Serengeti South Camps. Thank you for a truly outstanding experience. I am glad to write any endorsement if that would be helpful. Thank you also for being so responsive to questions before the trip! P.S. The VAMOOS app was terrific!
David and Martha from California travelled to Kenya, Rwanda & Tanzania

February 2018

Rob Slater was fabulous. Great listener, professional, highly responsible. Our trip was just spectacular - could Not have been better. Well planned and Very well executed. Even the animals got on board! We loved every minute of our time in Africa, we thank Rob for his excellent work, and we will highly recommend Safari Consultants to our friends looking for a great African Safari adventure.
Mary and Reuben from Florida travelled to Kenya, Rwanda & Tanzania

February 2018

We are still basking in the glow of an extraordinary trip. We loved every minute of our trip to Rwanda, Tanzania and Kenya that you organized for all of us. It was frankly better than I could ever have expected. Exclusive, intimate, personal, exciting- really quite exceptional. It was a trip of a lifetime. I really appreciate the work you did in helping me to plan the trip for our group of eight. You did an exceptional job of offering alternatives and then explaining the benefits and differences of each. You listened carefully and patiently to our interests and helped me sort through our priorities, so we could maximize the use of our time and money. All transfers as we moved through our itinerary were efficient, and you created an experience that grew more interesting and exciting by the day and by the camp. What did we love? Everything but let’s start with the gorillas. What amazing animals. And I loved that we had a warm up day with the golden monkeys, and then two days with the gorillas. Right order. Right amount of time. The Serian camps (Kusini and Serengeti South) were the right blend of comfort and African authenticity. Food was delicious, our game drives were interesting from the moment we started, and our guides Masha and Baraka were the best! They were knowledgeable, flexible, and fun. We absolutely loved the accommodations you secured for us at the Entamanu Ngorongoro Lodge. It was just right from a timing perspective to have some running water and a chance to check in with the outside world. The food and service were both outstanding. Really excellent. And we found the crater to be both interesting and beautiful from a geologic perspective. However, it was the most touristy place we were in. Our day in the crater (just one scheduled) was more like visiting a large open-air zoo. We spotted a rhino in the distance but were not able to get close enough to even get a clear picture. Our final camp in Kenya was extraordinary and perfectly placed in the itinerary. Our hosts, Rosheen, Adrian and Charlotte, were great fun, and we felt like we had the camp to ourselves. Our Masai guides, Steve (Liaram), James, George and Peter, were knowledgeable, flexible and again, great fun. Our meals were delicious, our wine glasses were always full. Welcoming, friendly people always providing excellent service. It’s just hard to describe how fabulous the game viewing was wherever we were in Tanzania and Kenya. Massive amounts of wildebeest on the move. Early on we saw two cheetah kills in a morning, a leopard lounging in a tree, and a sight of a rather large dead zebra dragged up into another tree (probably by same leopard). We saw little lion cubs staying close to their lioness mother and listened to the cubs practice their little roars. We saw a new born wildebeest take his stumbling first steps following birth. And we saw a remarkable sight of a hyena chasing a group of wildebeests and zebra. Quite unexpectedly, we observed the zebra raise his hind legs mid sprint, kick the trailing young wildebeest high in the air which then landed virtually at the nose of the chasing hyena. Survival of the fittest. Amazing. We loved every minute of our time in Africa and have you to thank.
Reuben and Mary from Florida travelled to Kenya, Rwanda & Tanzania

February 2018

Hi Joe, the connections and transfers went without a hitch and we were really looked after. Both the camps were superb but we had a preference for Kicheche Bush Camp where the hosts were very helpful and the food and animal sightings were excellent. Throughout we met interesting fellow travellers and the camp sites provided us with the opportunity to see all the animals on our wish list, particularly Leopards and Elephants. Our guides were outstanding. Their ability to spot game and give full colourful explanations increased our knowledge and enhanced our enjoyment of the trip. The quality of many of my photographs can be attributed to the guides putting us in the right position to get the best shot when the action kicked off. A baby elephant lost its footing and tumbled into a gully and a Leopard jumping a stream with its kill before climbing the tree. Finally, I would like to thank you and Safari Consultants for your help and support in organising a very memorable trip.
Richard and Jackie from Northamptonshire travelled to Kenya

February 2018

Hello Mary! we had a FANTASTIC adventure. We loved every minute, every place, everything!!! You absolutely nailed it, how you designed it starting at Porini Amboseli and ending in the Mara. We kept saying how wonderful each place was and yet how one was better than the one before; the development of the trip was spot on. Thank you so much. We saw every animal that we could have dreamt of. We had lovely accommodations. We saw a male lion carrying a wildebeest carcass in his mouth for over 300 meters. It was unbelievable. We saw a wildebeest be born and stand for first time. We saw a cheetah stalk and then chase a zebra fawn but the momma zebra saved her baby in the end. We came across 3 lions killing (the final suffocation) and then eat a zebra. We saw a pride of lions (14) including 4 babies!!!! Hippos in the water bobbing up and down. Rhinos with their young. Leopard hanging in a tree. So many memories. Oh my. Thank you again. So pleased.
Barbara and Jane from Massachusetts travelled to Kenya

February 2018

Dear Joe, our trip starting from the initial enquiry ran absolutely smoothly until we arrived back home! Thank you so much, we had a fantastic time.
Shelagh and David from London/Yorkshire travelled to Kenya

January/February 2018

Hi Julia, it was absolutely fantastic and thank you so much for arranging it for me. As a lady travelling on my own it was perfect. I always felt safe and well looked after. It was also great that my guide was a photographer so it meant that he knew what angles to look for. A trip of a lifetime. Thanks again
Helen from Solihull travelled to Kenya

February 2018

Dear Michele, what a marvellous time we've had, it was truly wonderful. Game viewing was excellent and we had great sightings of most things. So thanks again Michele - it was amazing
Ian and Jenni from Kent travelled to Kenya

January/February 2018

Hi Frances, we had a great time thanks. Loved the walking wilderness – got so close to the animals it was amazing – and also thought the lodge was fab. All the people were brilliant and went out of their way to give us a good time. Thanks for all your help, would definitely recommend and have done already!!.
Nick, Ben and Sam from Surrey travelled to Kenya

January 2018

Frances, I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all your help with our recent safari vacation. We had a spectacular time and thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip! Kenya was just amazing and my daughters fell in love with the country. The trip to Devil's Pool was out of this world. Everything was just perfect and we already want to go back. Thanks so much.
Kristin, Scott, Elodie and Delphine from Michigan travelled to South Africa, Zambia and Kenya

December 2017

Thank you to Michele for organising our truly wonderful trip and for all the help when Eliza was taken ill and taken into Nairobi Hospital, where she received very professional care.
Nick, Katie, Tobias, Rebecca and Eliza from Hampshire travelled to Kenya

December 2017 / January 2018

Dear Frances, we are back from our holiday now, and I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your help, work, suggestions and planning. The trip could not have been any better - the camps were perfect and everything ran smoothly. Ol Malo was the perfect place to start off, Colin and Rocky were fantastic and the camels and horses were a big hit. So, my family and I extend our heartfelt thanks to you and Safari Consultants.
Tim, Louisa and Scarlett from France travelled to Kenya

December 2017

Hi Michele, we had a wonderful holiday, and everything went smoothly. The camps were as excellent as usual. At Valley Camp we went on a night drive and saw a lot of smaller animals (genets, mongooses, spring hares etc.), plus an aardwolf, which I'd never seen before. We also saw a cheetah with the most adorable 4 young cubs gambolling about on the plains in daylight. That was a great sighting. The fly camp was just brilliant. We took it at a very relaxed pace and saw a lot more big game than I expected. A group of sleepy buffalo having a rest at about 60m, the usual grazers & browsers who moved away pretty quickly. Saw baboons, vultures, elephants & a pair of cheetahs at just over 100m away, a couple of lone buffalo as we approached Bush Camp. A lot of fun. Thank you so much for a really well-organised trip. Every time I am impressed with your attention to detail, the smooth running of the trips, and of course they way each trip fits our requirements so well, steering me away from things I would hate ;-).  You really do an excellent job! Thank you.
Katrine and Oscar from France travelled to Kenya

December 2017

Dear Frances, we would like to say a personal thank you for all your guidance.  As you know this was a trip of a lifetime, it took us out of our comfort zone, if not for your calm nature and helpful knowledge of all the countries we wanted to visit (Victoria Falls, safari in the Masai Mara in a tent and snorkelling in Zanzibar), your understanding and relaying our requests to all hotels and camps regarding Nicola's dietary needs took all the worry away, thank you. We would be happy to recommend Safari Consultants who organised our perfect holiday (3 Countries, 9 Flights, 8 transfers perfect) we couldn’t have been more happy. I feel going on safari should be introduced into the modern day 7 Wonders of the World. Everyone we came in contact with on our travels recommended by Safari Consultants were polite punctual and knowledgeable. Once again thank you for a perfect holiday, we have some lovely photos/videos and many treasured memories.
Tony and Nicole from Hampshire travelled to Zimbabwe, Kenya and Tanzania

November 2017

Dear Frances, we want to start by saying that we had the most amazing trip – we don’t make wish lists (“if you want to guarantee what you see, go to the zoo”), but we saw everything we could have hoped for and so much more, both in the variety of wildlife and animal behaviour. To summarize for all three camps, they provided really good accommodation, very good food and friendly, efficient staff. This trip reinforced the importance to us of (i) staying on conservancies and (ii) having our own guide/vehicle. Above all, the standard of guiding and understanding of the requirements for wildlife photographers was impressive. We didn’t see the need to go into the national reserve, as there was so much going on within the conservancies. An amazing trip which we both enjoyed enormously, and we now have to wade through all the photos (Sandra – 2,618 Ken over 4,000). Many thanks for booking us exactly what we asked for and for the additions you made (like booking us a hotel within the confines of Nairobi airport for our return). If you want us to sum the trip up in one word, it’s got to be that word again – WOW!!.
Sandra and Ken from Essex travelled to Kenya

October 2017

Hi Michele, the trip was simply amazing! Lewa & walking was extremely special and we were very sad to leave such a amazing reserve and people. We would definitely recommend the walking wild as it added a very different feel and view that you cannot replicate on a game drive. Many thanks for everything you did in organising the trip.
Ian and Trang from London travelled to Kenya

October 2017

Hello Mary, very happy to report we had a fantastic time. The safari camps far exceeded our expectations, especially the two Serian camps, Nkorombo and Ngare. Selous Impala Camp was wonderful. A special mention of Gerard, our guide. Very knowledgeable, and nothing was too difficult for him. When we go back, we'll be requesting his services once more. All the camps did amazingly well with Julie's dietary requirements. We couldn't have been happier. Everything ran like clockwork. Thank you so much for all your hard work organising it for us. We're already saving our money for the next one
Bob and Julie from Australia travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

September/October 2017

Hi Rob, we are back safely from a brilliant trip to Kenya - lots of great wildlife, interesting culture and complex conservation issues. The balance of the trip really suited us and visiting the different camps/lodges gave us a more complete appreciation of wildlife and conservation in the country. Thanks again for putting together a great trip for us.
Jonathan and Hilary from Buckinghamshire travelled to Kenya

September/October 2017

Dear Michele, I wanted to put in writing what an excellent job you and your team have achieved - once again. We had the most amazing time on our safari to Kenya. Every aspect of the trip went like clockwork and we have nothing but praise. This is now our third safari arranged through Safari Consultants and you are always professional, knowledgeable and offer the highest level of service. We know that we are not the easiest of people to please but you always excel. It is reassuring to know that you listen to our ‘wants, needs and preferences’ and match them accordingly. We are extremely grateful for your assistance and advice. We will definitely be going on another safari and will, of course, travel with Safari Consultants.
Steve and Johanna from Suffolk travelled to Kenya

October 2017

Hi Michele, We would just like to let you know that we have returned from a really fantastic holiday. It was a truly wonderful experience, the Safari was amazing made by the quality of the camps, the friendly staff, fantastic food and of course the animals were truly magical. The Breezes hotel was excellent and a lovely contrast to the Safari. Safari Consultants certainly know their job and we're spoken highly of by camp managers and other guests we met. Everything seemed to go like clockwork with the itinerary for us. The only down side, on our way home, the last flight from Amsterdam to Manchester was cancelled so rather than depart at 10.10 am we didn't get away until 2pm, but as they say " Hakuna Matata". So, thank you for organising a holiday of a lifetime for us and of course we now can't wait until we do another! So watch this space!
Chris and Carol from Caton travelled to Kenya

September 2017

Hi Michele, just to say we had an outstanding time once again. Bush camp was as amazing as last time and it was lovely to spend time with Nick and Liz. Amazing 4 days spent with an enchanting 4 month old leopard cub who played to her audience - sometimes just us, and the camp next door now has horses so we got to gallop amongst the wildebeest. Thanks again for great organisation.
Mark and Andrea from Ancaster travelled to Kenya

September 2017

Hi Rob, great trip! Really enjoyed everything. Rwanda and Bisate were amazing. Fantastic start to the holiday. We even saw the silverback mating which was awesome. We totally loved Lewa Wilderness & Ngare Serian and were really sad to say goodbye to Kenya! As far as game the last camp was the best and we really enjoyed Adrian and his team and loved falling asleep to the rushing water. Thanks again for organizing!
Kimberly, Alun, Madison and Phoebe from Bermuda travelled to Kenya and Rwanda

August/September 2017

Hi Bill, we just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all your team for a totally amazing holiday, all five of us loved every minute of it. Both Kicheche camps were brilliant, we saw hundreds, probably a few thousand animals and birds, have got over 1,500 brilliant photos and we loved the Ocean Spa, a very special and peaceful place. All the travel arrangements were perfect too. Thanks so much for everything.
The Money family from Surrey travelled to Kenya

August 2017

Hi there Michele, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for helping us organise the trip. It was the most amazing holiday - it felt like I had been away for ages. Everyone we met was superb - I hadn’t quite understood the size of the team that would be supporting us up the mountain (we both made it!!) - what a fabulous set of guys. We were well fed - I couldn’t quite believe 3 course breakfasts, lunches and dinners on the side of a mountain - staggering! And Stevie and Goodluck certainly earned their money on summit night. The staff at Kicheche were great. The scariest bit of every day was the walk back to our tent after dinner - we had lions, buffalo, hippo, zebra and wildebeest in the camp - so that was interesting - we didn’t hang around!  The quality of the accommodation and food was excellent. We were lucky to see a cheetah kill - and had some very close up experiences with lions and elephants. It was definitely the right thing to go to a private conservancy - which was evident to us when we went into the national park for the day and saw the amount of cars following the animals around. And Kinondo - what can I say - totally chilled out bliss!! Issie has complained about having to wear shoes again now she’s home - she looked like a little hobo for the week! Food, service, accommodation, cleanliness, facilities - all fabulous. Thank you so much.
Sarah, Darren and Issie from Leicestershire travelled to Tanzania and Kenya

August 2017

Hi Michele, Sorry we are a bit slow in getting back to you since getting home from Africa! Thank you so much for your help in organising our trip we had an absolutely fantastic time! We loved everywhere that you organised for us and were treated so well by all the staff at all the different camps. Everything we saw we thought was amazing! A few of our highlights were seeing a herd of 100 elephant up close, watching two cheetahs hunt a poor little baby Thompson gazelle, spotting the elusive leopards, seeing two brand new baby lion cubs to the Mara pride on a night drive, the smallest river crossing of 4 wildebeest and staying at Elsa's which was by far our favourite lodge! Thank you again with all of your help organising the most amazing honeymoon that we could have hoped for!
Andrew and Nikki from Lancaster travelled to Zambia and Kenya

July 2017

Julia from Safari Consultants was fantastic throughout the booking process. She was approachable, professional, knowledgeable and very aware of our needs to keep within budget but have an unforgettable holiday at the same time. We loved our holiday from start to finish and would happily recommended the services of Safari Consultants.
Steven, Fataneh and Oliver from London travelled to Kenya

July 2017

Hi Julia, we just wanted to say a massive thank you for organising such an amazing trip. We saw so much and had a fantastic experience. The camps were fantastic choices and really complemented each other. The food was so good I put on 3kg during our stay. Once again, thanks, it was without doubt the best holiday either of us have ever been on.
Gary and Marianne from Staffordshire travelled to Kenya

June/July 2017

Rob, just a brief note to say thanks again for arranging our trip to Kenya. We had a great time, and definitely pleased we went with Sarara (a magical three nights). Got some super photos too - so many wildlife photo opportunities (particularly in the Mara) and lots of black and white rhino in Ol Pejeta. Steve Carey was an interesting character - we got on with him famously. Anyway, thanks again for making it all possible.
Peter and Anne from Peterborough travelled to Kenya

July 2017

Dear Rob, we have had a lovely trip to Kenya. Sarara was very nice indeed, particularly as a cultural and landscape experience. I would like to thank you and your colleagues for arranging a lovely holiday.
Emile and Louise from Germany travelled to Kenya

March 2017

Hello Rob, we had a successful adventure of a lifetime. Every day brought us a new sense of amazement. Thanks to your attention to detail, everything continued to go smoothly for the entire trip. We enjoyed the differences in landscape and wildlife at each new location. We were still seeing new things on our very last day. Before we left for the Nairobi airport we added the tree hyrax to our list of sighted species and we adopted an orphaned elephant named Mbegu. We were never disappointed. All the lodges, hosts, guides, staff, accommodations and meals exceeded our expectations. Your recommendations were perfect for us. The charter flights between locations gave us new perspectives on the landscapes. It is impossible to choose one favourite moment of the trip. Highlights included the entire Greystoke Mahale experience, the emotions we felt as we watched the Silverback with his family at Virunga, Lewa House with our hosts Sophie and Callum (and my new favourite animal, the baby white rhino), camping under the full moon and stars at the water hole in Laikipia with the leopard visiting at night, tenting with the hippos serenading us at Ngare each morning and a visit from a genet while we spent a night in the treehouse at Ngare. We can't thank you enough for having made an itinerary that has given us so many cherished memories.
Chris and Susan from Canada travelled to Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania

February/March 2017

Hi Michele, I have been meaning to write to you since we got home, to THANK YOU for an absolutely wonderful experience. It was quite a complicated itinerary, but the connections and contacts with guides and local representatives was seamless. The tented camps were fantastic, particularly the Kicheche camps due to their location. We were blown away by the level of service, attention to detail and the high quality of the meals provided by the lovely staff at all camps. Islands of Siankaba was also a fantastic change of pace and end to our trip. Our guides were wonderful -  Jackson in Tanzania, Bernard in Rwanda, Peter at Ol Pejeta and George at Mara North. Their easy going personalities and knowledge of their country’s geography, history and wildlife made the trip so much more rewarding than we expected. The access they provided to the wildlife was amazing. Thanks again to you, Josie, Bill, Rob and the team. We had a wonderful trip and would highly recommend Safari Consultants!
Stephen, Julie, Samuel & Lauren from Australia travelled to Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda and Zambia

January/February 2017

Dear Frances and Rob, your organisation has been wonderful to work with in planning and supporting us through our visit to Africa.
Chi Wah, Grace, Justin and Jordan from California travelled to Kenya and Tanzania

January/February 2017

Dear Michele - Amazing trip. Superbly organised. Every detail taken care of. Thanks.
Nick, Liz, Sam and Ruth from Lincolnshire travelled to Kenya

February 2017

Dear Frances, thank you SO much for your amazing recommendations and help in planning my trip to Kenya. I had an AMAZING experience! From the SafariLink flights to being picked up by David, my guide, to the Kicheche Mara camp itself (Andrea and Manuela, and really the whole staff, were wonderful). It was everything I could have ever hoped for and more than I imagined it could be. I just can't thank you enough.
Madeline from the USA travelled to Kenya

January 2017

Dear Rob, we had a truly wonderful holiday in Kenya! Thank you for arranging the perfect safari for us - as you did 3 years ago in Zambia. We have nothing but praise for all four camps which were complete contrasts and provided such different experiences. Elsa's Kopje was the perfect place to unwind at the start of our holiday. Though the game was harder to find than our Zambia experience, we saw more elephants here than anywhere else in Kenya. On to Sarara where Rob and Meg were running the camp extremely well and our delightful guide, Mark, was excellent and we learned much about the Samburu culture. We much enjoyed our room overlooking the waterhole, with the local Kudu drinking our morning coffee milk, the informal atmosphere and communal dining arrangements, particularly the moonlight dinner on the dry river bed!  Our visit to the Singing Wells was an extraordinary and memorable experience - a "must" for anyone visiting Sarara. Callum and Sophie were lovely hosts at Lewa House where we stayed in one of the old thatched cottages. Very good sightings of black and white rhino and cheetah and a rare glimpse of wild dogs. Serian was the ideal final stop. Not only was the camp very pleasant and comfortable, it was the quantity of game and our guide that made our stay so special and we were grateful to go there at the end of our visit. With many thanks for brilliant organisation and our kind regards.
Graham and Joanna from Surrey travelled to Kenya

January 2017

Dear Frances, the welcome and service in both camps were exemplary. The people in Nairobi were very efficient and the Boma was good fun for late night drinks on arrival and dinner before departure. Nairobi Airport was a revelation, loads of security and a bit chaotic but no more than was to be expected. Guides in both camps were wonderful. Tim at Naboisho and James at Serian were professional, interesting and could not have been more informative and well briefed. Thanks to Frances for putting together another great Safari Consultants holiday.
Andrew and Eve from London travelled to Kenya

January 2017

Dear Julia, we had an amazing time. Thanks for the smooth organising and for recommending such great places. We would go back to both of them! Both places were fabulous, but we thought the managers of Kicheche are really special people, and they really made our time there spectacular. Our guide there was amazing as well.
Michelle and family from London travelled to Kenya

October 2016

Hi Michele, Just a quick email to let you know that we all had a fantastic time in the Masai Mara recently. The photo opportunities far exceeded our expectations with images of cubs of all varieties (Lion 3 weeks and 3 months, Cheetah 3 months and 15 months and Leopard 6 weeks) captured. As planned we made the most of our time and were on the road by no later than 6am every day and all I need to do now is to wade through the 14,000 images that I alone have taken. One thing we did notice was this time was how much drier it was with our cameras and lenses covered in dust on a daily basis, something we did not have an issue with last time. As usual the hospitality shown in both camps was of the highest standard and we treated to some Masai dancing and signing in celebration of Cathy’s birthday. Once again we were all amazed at the ability of our guides Patrick and Jimmy to either spot or predict activity whilst at the same time respecting the animals. Thanks to all at Safari Consultants for all your help in making this another unforgettable holiday.
Brian and Cathy from Leicester travelled to the Masai Mara

September 2016

Frances, sorry it's taken me over a week since we returned from Kenya to let you know what a brilliant time we had. It really was the best holiday either of us have been on. We have been raving about it to everyone, and we've really caught the 'safari bug'. We'd love to go again, to somewhere else in Kenya or elsewhere. Thank you for all your help, right down to sending us all the documents in that nice travel purse. It was really useful.
Nicola and Aaron from London travelled to Kenya

October 2016

Hi Frances – wow what a holiday! Keith and I will live off the memories for many years to come. We both wanted to write to you to give you a personal thank you for all your due diligence and attention to detail. At all times you were professional, friendly and listened and guided us in the best way to achieve our holiday dreams. Every single detail we had ever mentioned seemed to have been catered for at all of our accommodations and even when you were out of the office we never felt out on a limb the service provided by not only yourself but Safari Consultants has been exemplary. Keith and I would like to personally thank you for making our holiday the dream that it was. It was a pleasure working with you to build our holiday of a lifetime. Thank you so much.
Keith and Joanne from Kent travelled to Rwanda, Kenya and the Seychelles

September 2016

Hello Bill, as first time safari goers the holiday ran like clockwork. Transfers were punctual and friendly, all travel arrangements were well communicated and the choice of camps and order of camps suited us very well. The information provided before we left was invaluable including camera types and clothing. We had nothing to compare this to but are fairly sure it would be hard to beat.
Trevor and Mary from Hertfordshire travelled to Kenya

September 2016

Hello Rob, I wanted to thank you so much for all of the hard work you put into making our safari special. It was truly the best experience of our lives! Overall the safari was absolutely amazing - we talk about it all the time and wish we could go back now! We actually got engaged and were considering going to elope at Angama Mara. Thank you!!
Courtney and Christopher from America travelled to Tanzania and Kenya

August/September 2016

Hi Frances, I wanted to thank you for everything you arranged for us, it went perfectly; everything dovetailed beautifully and you had thought out our needs exactly. The safari experience was breathtaking - we had no idea we would get so close to the animals, and from the first moment it was one thrill after another. Both camps were lovely in their different ways and the order we visited them was just right, as we moved smoothly from the bliss of the Fairview shower and bed to what felt like the height of luxury at Offbeat but then to the even smarter Naboisho. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and our bush walk and camp (which turned out to be the night of the full moon!) very exciting. (We nearly walked into a rather bold lioness). So, it could not have been a more wonderful experience and we will certainly recommend you very highly when we get the chance.
Angela from Devon travelled to Kenya

August 2016

Dear Rob, the trip was amazing, very well organized, beautiful lodges and we experienced such beautiful nature and wildlife, really amazing!! Thanks for everything.
Dirk-Jan and Jacqueline from the Netherlands travelled to Kenya

August/September 2016

Dear Frances, just to say the safaris were excellent. Your service was brilliant. Ange and I had a fabulous time. I'll be filling in the questionnaire but just wanted you to know everything went well and all the pickups and hotels worked very well too. We were thrilled with both the Offbeat and the Naboisho experiences. It was a good mix and the flycamp was a marvellous icing on the cake and several of the other guests at Naboisho were envious of our experience though the walking safari was a good part of it too. We did see such diversity the abundance and close encounters were truly fabulous. Thanks for all your expertise in sorting places which were exactly right for what we were seeking. Much appreciated.
June from Devon travelled to Kenya

August 2016